In order for this site to work correctly we need to store a small file (called a cookie) on your computer. Most every site in the world does this, however since the 25th of May 2011, by law we have to get your permission first. Please abandon the forum if you disagree.

Para que este foro funcione correctamente es necesario guardar un pequeño fichero (llamado cookie) en su ordenador. La mayoría de los sitios de Internet lo hacen, no obstante desde el 25 de Marzo de 2011 y por ley, necesitamos de su permiso con antelación. Abandone este foro si no está conforme.

Intellisense

Xailer professional forum in English
User avatar
emeasoft
Posts: 1063
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:12 pm
Location: emeasoft
Contact:

Intellisense

Postby emeasoft » Wed May 01, 2019 1:08 pm

Olá,

Se você instanciar uma classe, passando sua referência para uma variável e tentar listar seus métodos e propriedades,
o intellisense do Xailer não funciona. Seria de grande ajuda se funcionasse.

Google translate:

Hi,

If you instantiate a class, passing its reference to a variable and try to list its methods and properties,
Xailers intellisense doesn't work. It would be of great help if it worked.

E.g.

Code: Select all

myObject := TMyClass():Create()

myObject:  <-- doesn't show TMyClass methods


Thanks,

André Corrêa
User avatar
ignacio
Site Admin
Posts: 8581
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:00 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: Intellisense

Postby ignacio » Wed May 01, 2019 4:52 pm

Hi,

Unfortunately our Intellisense is no so clever :( . Try to help him with something like this:

LOCAL MyObject AS CLASS TMyClass

Regards,
Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
http://www.xailer.com
http://www.xailer.info
User avatar
emeasoft
Posts: 1063
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:12 pm
Location: emeasoft
Contact:

Re: Intellisense

Postby emeasoft » Thu May 02, 2019 1:52 pm

Good morning Ignacio,

It works that way, thank you very much.

André Corrêa
User avatar
emeasoft
Posts: 1063
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:12 pm
Location: emeasoft
Contact:

Re: Intellisense

Postby emeasoft » Mon May 06, 2019 3:52 pm

Hi Ignacio,

What about CLASS DATAs?
As it doesn't allow the use of "AS CLASS" keywords, there is any way to use intellisense?

E.g.

Code: Select all

CLASS tTest
   DATA dMyData
ENDCLASS

METHOD MyMethod() CLASS tTest

   ::dMyData := tMyClass():create()
   ::dMyData:   <-- doesn't show TMyClass methods

RETURN Nil


Thanks,

André Corrêa
User avatar
ignacio
Site Admin
Posts: 8581
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:00 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: Intellisense

Postby ignacio » Mon May 06, 2019 5:56 pm

For example:

DATA oMyPicture AS TPicture

Regards,
Ignacio Ortiz de Zúñiga
[Equipo de Xailer / Xailer team]
http://www.xailer.com
http://www.xailer.info

Return to “English”